our impact

On Jan. 1, 2015, two local Big Brothers Big Sisters agencies joined forces with a goal of pairing more children with caring adult mentors across Tampa Bay. The previous summer, the Board of Directors from Big Brothers Big Sisters of Pinellas County, Inc. and Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tampa Bay, Inc. unanimously voted to merge. Stephen Koch is CEO/president of the agency, which now includes seven counties and more than 90 experienced employees.

 

Our Mission: To provide children facing adversity with professionally supported, one-to-one mentoring relationships that will change their lives for the better, forever.

IN 2017

nearly 3,000 children were paired with caring adult mentors in the seven-county service area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, Pasco, Citrus, Hernando and Sumter counties.

IN 2018

The agency is positioned to reach more than 3,200 children.

GET INVOLVED

A copy of the official registration of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tampa Bay and its financial information may be obtained from the Division of Consumer Services by calling Toll-free (800) 435-7352 within the State of Florida. Registration does not imply endorsement, approval, or recommendation by the state. Tax ID # 59-217-3085

View our Donor Bill of Rights and Privacy Policy.

STAFF

SELECT YOUR COUNTY

Stephen Koch
President and Chief Executive Officer
StephenK@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3608

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, hillsborough, Polk

Vicmarie Vargas-Acevedo
Bi-Lingual Match Support Specialist
VicmarieA@bbbstampabay.org
(727) 351-4677

Area: pinellas

Mindy Aldrich
Match Support Specialist
MindyA@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

Corine Alexander
Operations Specialist
CorineA@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8850

Area: pinellas

Sandra Arias
Bi-Lingual Enrollment & Matching Specialist
SandraA@bbbstampabay.org
863-682-2924

Area: Polk

Vanessa Balazs
Hillsborough Match Support Supervisor
Hillsborough Match Support Supervisor
813-769-3620

Area: hillsborough

Leandra Bence Garcia
Senior Match Support Specialist
LeandraG@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3638

Area: hillsborough

Liz Booth
Match Support Specialist
LizB@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6620

Area: hillsborough

Kristin Buitrago
Pinellas Enrollment & Matching Supervisor
KristinB@bbbstampabay.org
727-459-1643

Area: pinellas

Darlene Carlson
Regional Executive Director
DarleneC@bbbstampabay.org
352-464-4470

Area: hernando, citrus, Sumter

Sara Carter
Senior Match Support Specialist
SaraC@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas, citrus, hernando

Brittney Casey
Match Support Specialist
BrittneyC@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6255

Area: hillsborough

Heather Castle
Activities and Training Coordinator
HeatherC@bbbstampabay.org
813-440-8192

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Sheri Chancey
Partnerships Director
SheriC@bbbstampabay.org
352-410-4442

Area: hernando, citrus, Sumter

Ashley Chochrek
Match Support Specialist
AshleyC@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3102

Area: pinellas

Alexandra Collins
Child Enrollment Specialist
alexandrac@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3629

Area: hillsborough, Pasco, Polk

Erika Davis
School-to-Work Coordinator (Pinellas)
ErikaD@bbbstampabay.org
727-330-4846

Area: pinellas

Ciera Dencker-Young
Match Support Specialist
CieraD@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3123

Area: Pasco

Kathryn Dills
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
KathrynD@bbbstampabay.org
813-446-5163

Area: hillsborough

Carol Dorsey
Program Floater
CarolD@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

Annie Fitzpatrick
Match Support Specialist
AnnieF@bbbstampabay.org
727-687-7806

Area: pinellas

Angie Fortunak
West Tampa Coordinator
AngieF@bbbstampabay.org
813-310-9817

Area: hillsborough

Stephanie Fox
Match Support Specialist
StephanieF@bbbstampabay.org
863-640-3662

Area: Polk

Linda Gallagher
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
LindaG@bbbstampabay.org
352-678-9089

Area: hernando, citrus, Sumter

Donna Gans
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
DonnaG@bbbstampabay.org
727-410-7989

Area: Pasco

Cristin Garrie
Match Support Specialist
CristinG@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3104

Area: pinellas

Tani Gray
Office Manager/Executive Assistant
TaniG@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3660

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Kate Griffin
Match Support Specialist
KateG@bbbstampabay.org
727-631-8031

Area: pinellas

Margaret Grobisen
Development Director
MargaretG@bbbstampabay.org
727-336-0080

Area: pinellas, hillsborough, Pasco, Polk

Sylvia Gutierrez
Director of Enrollment Matching
SylviaG@bbbstampabay.org
727-735-5447

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk, hillsborough

Tiffanie Hagar
Quality Assurance/Retention Specialist
TiffanieH@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6921

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Josh Hagg
Events Management Director
JoshH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3614

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, Pasco, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Polk

Vanessa Halasz
Bi-Lingual Senior Match Support Specialist
VanessaH@bbbstampabay.org
727-225-4493

Area: pinellas

Catie Haas
Match Support Specialist
CatieH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3613

Area: hillsborough

Amy Hollington
Associate VP of Development
AmyH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3636

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, Pasco, Polk

Eve Hosley-Moore
Pasco & Polk Program Supervisor
EveM@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3615

Area: Pasco

Berny Jacques
Development Director (Pinellas)
BernyJ@bbbstampabay.org
727-277-1332

Area: pinellas

Demetria Johnson
Program Information Specialist
DemetriaJ@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4667

Area: pinellas

Karen Kampel
Partnerships Director
KarenK@bbbstampabay.org
727-480-8381

Area: pinellas

Michelle Keating-Smith
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
MichelleK@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4668

Area: pinellas

Lindsey Keogh
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
LindseyK@bbbstampabay.org
813-486-3355

Area: hillsborough

Deb Kristol-Irwin
Partnerships Director
DebK@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6881

Area: Pasco

Dawn Kuhn
Senior Director of Events
DawnK@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4669

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Nancy Larger
RSVP Enrollment & Matching Specialist
NancyL@bbbstampabay.org
352-587-4994

Area: Sumter

Donna Ledford
RSVP Program Coordinator
DonnaL@bbbstampabay.org
352-587-4954

Area: Sumter

Chelsey Ledoux
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
ChelseyL@BBBSTampaBay.org
727-748-5925

Area: pinellas

Leslie Lee
Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer
LeslieL@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4670

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Jennifer Libby
Senior Vice President of Programs
JenniferL@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3616

Area: hillsborough, Polk, Pasco, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter

Camellia Lindsey
Community Relations Specialist
CamelliaL@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3631

Area: hillsborough

Bonnie Mangione
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
BonnieM@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3635

Area: hillsborough

Eve Mayhew
Program Floater
EveMa@bbbstampabay.org
813-928-8709

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Sarah McCarty
Senior Match Support Specialist
SarahM@bbbstampabay.org
(863) 640-4699

Area: Polk

Chad Mitchell
Senior Partnerships Director
ChadM@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3600

Area: hillsborough

Dorothy Mitchell
Accounts Payable Manager
DorothyM@bbbstampabay.org
727 351-4671

Area: pinellas, hillsborough, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Sarah Nakhleh
Pinellas Match Support Supervisor
SarahN@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4672

Area: pinellas

Shirley Nix
Community Relations Specialist (Intake)
ShirleyN@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4673

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter

Mary Nunez
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
MaryN@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4674

Area: pinellas

Carina Oliver
Match Support Specialist
CarinaO@bbbstampabay.org
(813) 997-4192

Area: Pasco

Allison Orjala
Match Support Specialist
AllisonO@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6851

Area: hillsborough

Julia Ortiz
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
JuliaO@bbbstampabay.org

Area: hillsborough

Angie Pattison
Partnerships Director
AngieP@bbbstampabay.org
863-220-1116

Area: Polk

Donna Perkins
Finance Coordinator
DonnaP@bbbstampabay.org
813-310-9186

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Lindsey Powell
Corporate Partnerships Director (Pinellas)
LindseyP@bbbstampabay.org
727-599-5486

Area: pinellas

Cheyenne Ram
Match Support Specialist
CheyenneR@bbbstampabay.org
813-486-7031

Area: hillsborough

Jill Ramos
Associate Vice President of Programs
JillR@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3628

Area: hillsborough, Polk, Pasco, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter

Alyssa Reas
Match Support Specialist
AlyssaR@bbbstampabay.org

Area: hillsborough

Simone Reddick
East Tampa Coordinator
SimoneR@bbbstampabay.org
813-758-8425

Area: hillsborough

Jennifer Redfering
Senior Director of Match Support
JenniferR@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4676

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, hillsborough, Pasco, Polk

Desiree Holley Ross
Human Resources Director
DesireeR@bbbstampabay.org
813-450-2401

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Melissa Rubino
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
MelissaR@bbbstampabay.org
727-902-2570

Area: pinellas

Dallas Ruffin
School-To-Work Coordinator
DallasR@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3618

Area: hillsborough, pinellas

Marisa Sbuttoni
Match Support Specialist
MarisaS@bbbstampabay.org
727-580-3578

Area: Pasco

Cathleen Schneider
Match Support Specialist
CathleenS@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

Claire Selius
Director of Marketing & Communications
ClaireS@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3621

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, Sumter, citrus, Pasco, Polk

Kelli Serio
Digital Engagement Specialist
KelliS@bbbstampbay.org
813-538-4528

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Jack Sheppard
Managing Director of Marketing and Partnership Development
JackS@bbbstampabay.org
727-420-4338

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Shana Snyder
Hillsborough Enrollment & Matching Supervisor
ShanaS@bbbstampabay.org
813-951-7758

Area: hillsborough

Lynette Thomas
Match Support Specialist
LynetteT@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4006

Area: pinellas

Carla Tommie
Database Manager
CarlaT@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3650

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Sandy Traynor
School-To-Work Coordinator
SandyT@bbbstampabay.org
813-389-2783

Area: hillsborough

Aliyah Van Duyne
Match Support Specialist
AliyahV@bbbstampabay.org
TBD

Area: pinellas

Ana Villada
Bi-Lingual Match Support Specialist
AnaV@bbbstampabay.org
813-446-5163

Area: hillsborough

De Anna Ward
VP of Development/Chief Development Officer
DeannaW@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3604

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, Sumter, citrus, Pasco, Polk

Nehemiah Warner
Director of Grant Writing Management
NehemiahW@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860 x260

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, hillsborough, Polk

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jason Ashton
CallPass Tech
Member
Elected 10/26/2015
Mike Attinella
Superior Group of Companies
Past Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair
Elected 2013
Brian Auld
Tampa Bay Rays, Inc
Past Board Chair
Elected 2013
Kent Bailey
Bailey Family Foundation
Member
Elected 2013
Christopher Bauders, CFA
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Member
Elected 3/27/2017
Ken Beattie
Flowbird
Elected 2/26/2018
Chris Butler
Raymond James
Elected 8/27/2018
Sergio Cadavid
Jabil
Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair
Elected 2012
Dr. Jennifer China
Hillsborough Community College
Elected 4/30/2018
Irv Cohen
Innovations Capital Group
Past Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair
Elected 2011
Tammy Curtis
StevenDouglas
Co-Chair of Resource Development Committee, Former Board Governance Chair
Elected 5/19/2014
Ryan Deneen
Cherry Bekaert, LLP
Audit Committee Chair
Elected 1/20/2014
Paul Edwards
Tampa Electric Company
Member
Elected 10/27/2016
David Fox
Community Partner
Past Board Chair
Elected 2010
Todd Fultz
Plaza Construction
Bowl For Kids’ Sake Chair
Elected 2012
Mary Ann Fullerton
Community Partner
Gala Live Auction Chair,
Elected 2009
Andrew Jenkins
Bush Ross P.A.
Member
Elected 2004
Kara Klinger
Deloitte, LLP
Member,
Elected 2010
Michael Kraskow
Frontier Communications
Member
Elected 2010
Lisa Langer
PNC
Member
Elected 12/1/2014
Tony Leavine
Brown & Brown of Florida
Resource Development Committee Co-Chair
Elected 2013
Kara R. LeComte
CenterState Bank
Member
Elected 5/23/2016
Bethlee McLaughlin
Community Partner
Companies for Kids Co-chair
Elected 2013
Vincent Pavese
FIS Global
Immediate Past Board Chair
Elected 2013
Richard Salazar
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
Board Chair
Elected 2005
Kait Scheele
Community Partner
Gala Silent Auction Chair
Elected 2011
George Spowart
Community Partner
Marketing Committee
Elected 2013
Kathryn Supernaw
MetLife
Governance Committee Co-Chair, Past Secretary
Elected 1/26/2015
Pamme Taylor
WellCare Health Plans, Inc.
Secretary
Elected 2012
Joe Trepani
Tech Data
Honorary Chair, Company For Kids Invitational
Elected 2011
Paul Vincent
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Governance Committee Co-Chair, Past Resource Development Committee Co-Chair
Elected 6/30/2014
Danielle Vona
The Marketing Posse
Marketing Committee
Elected 6/30/2014
Kathy Wade
Fee & Jeffries, P.A.
Member
Elected 2011
Scott Walker
Tech Data
Companies for Kids Co-Chair
Elected 7/27/2015
David B. Weinstein
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
Member
Elected 3/27/2017

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

The mission of each country-specific Leadership Council is to provide leadership, guidance and volunteer support for local recruitment initiatives, marketing, and fundraising opportunities to advance the programs and mission of Big Brothers Big Sisters.
For more information, contact Margaret Grobisen, MargaretG@BBBSTampaBay.org or 727.336.0080.

Pasco County
Jacob Bokor and Jessica Carter
Council Chair


Polk County
Rod Crowley
Council Chair
Hillsborough County
Michael Ferrone and Dina Vann
Council Chair
Pinellas County
Jessica Leone and Aaron Gustafson
Council Chair

JOIN THE TEAM

Interested in a BIG career opportunity? Learn more about how you can join our team!

JOB PORTAL