our impact

Our Mission: To create and support one-to-one mentoring relationships that ignite the power and promise of youth

Our Vision: All youth achieve their full potential.

IN 2020

more than 2,400 children were paired with caring adult mentors in the seven-county service area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, Pasco, Citrus, Hernando and Sumter counties.

IN 2021

The agency is positioned to reach more than 2,300 children.

GET INVOLVED

A copy of the official registration of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tampa Bay and its financial information may be obtained from the Division of Consumer Services by calling Toll-free (800) 435-7352 within the State of Florida or online at www.FloridaConsumerHelp.com. Registration does not imply endorsement, approval, or recommendation by the state. Tax ID # 59-217-3085

View our Donor Bill of Rights and Privacy Policy.

2020 Financial Information

Form 990 Public Disclosure  Financial Audit Annual Report

STAFF

SELECT YOUR COUNTY

Stephen Koch
President and Chief Executive Officer
StephenK@bbbstampabay.org
813-453-3335

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Hernando, Pinellas, Citrus, Alachua, Marion

Molly Ackerman
School-to-Work Coordinator
MollyA@bbbstampabay.org
813-545-2365

Area: Hillsborough, Pasco, Polk

Mindy Aldrich
Match Support Specialist
MindyA@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

Corine Alexander
Operations Supervisor
CorineA@bbbstampabay.org
727-338-4910

Area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion, Sumter, Polk, Pasco

Jessica Aunapu
Match Support Specialist
JessicaA@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3102

Area: pinellas

Vanessa Balazs
Hillsborough Match Support Supervisor
VanessaB@BBBSTampaBay.org
813-951-5863

Area: Hillsborough

Haley Bare
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
HaleyB@bbbstampabay.org
727-902-2584

Area: Pinellas

Liz Booth
Match Support Specialist II
LizB@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6620

Area: Hillsborough

Sheri Chancey
Partnerships Director
SheriC@bbbstampabay.org
352-410-4442

Area: Citrus

Jasmine Charlton
Match Support Specialist
JasmineC@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6255

Area: Hillsborough

Brittany Clouthier
Match Support Specialist
BrittanyC@bbbstampabay.org
727-580-3578

Area: Pasco

Alexandra Collins
Enrollment Specialist II
alexandrac@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-2249

Area: Pasco, Polk, Pinellas, Hillsborough, Hernando, Citrus

Jasmyn Copeland
Alachua County Program Director
JasmynC@bbbstampabay.org
352-451-3007

Area: Alachua

Madison Dean
Program Floater
MadisonD@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3106

Area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Pasco, Polk

Danielle DeAngelo
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
DanielleD@bbbstampabay.org
863-393-8041

Area: Polk

Kathryn Dills
Director of Grant Writing Management
KathrynD@bbbstampabay.org
813-981-2852

Area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Annie Fitzpatrick
Match Support Specialist
AnnieF@bbbstampabay.org
727-687-7806

Area: pinellas

Donna Gans
Enrollment and Matching Specialist II
DonnaG@bbbstampabay.org
727-410-7989

Area: Pasco

Cristin Garrie
Match Support Specialist
CristinG@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3104

Area: pinellas

Stephanie Gavin
Marion County Program Coordinator
StephanieG@bbbstampabay.org
352-566-3094

Area: Marion

Shanice Gooden
Program Quality/Data Integrity Specialist
ShaniceG@bbbstampabay.org
727-648-7379

Area: Pinellas

Tani Gray
Office Manager/Executive Assistant
TaniG@bbbstampabay.org
727-644-9900

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion

Kate Griffin
Pinellas Match Support Supervisor
KateG@bbbstampabay.org
727-631-8031

Area: pinellas

Catie Haas
Match Support Specialist
CatieH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3613

Area: hillsborough

Tiffanie Hagar
Quality Assurance & Training Manager
TiffanieH@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6921

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion

Josh Hagg
Events Management Director
JoshH@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-3048

Area: Pasco, Sumter, Polk

Tara Hayes
School-To-Work Coordinator
TaraH@bbbstampabay.org
863-999-2125

Area: Polk, Hillsborough

Heather Hogsett-Castle
Training & Activities Director
HeatherC@bbbstampabay.org
813-440-8192

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Hernando, Pinellas, Marion, Alachua, Citrus

Amy Hollington
Associate VP of Development
AmyH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3636

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, Pasco, Polk

Berny Jacques
Partnership Director
BernyJ@bbbstampabay.org
727-277-1332

Area: Pinellas

Demetria Johnson
Operations Specialist
DemetriaJ@bbbstampabay.org
727-742-5857

Area: Sumter, Polk, Pasco, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Citrus

Tasha Johnson
Match Support Specialist
TashaJ@bbbstampabay.org
727-266-9505

Area: Pinellas

Marjorie Joseph
Match Support Specialist
MarjorieJ@bbbstampabay.org
813-758-8425

Area: hillsborough

Karen Kampel
Partnerships Director
KarenK@bbbstampabay.org
727-480-8381

Area: Sumter

Jennifer Kilburg
Development Director
JenniferK@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6881

Area: Hillsborough

Toccoa King
Match Support Specialist
ToccoaK@bbbstampabay.org
352-566-3058

Area: Sumter

Dawn Kuhn
Associate VP of Development
DawnK@bbbstampabay.org
727-687-9190.

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua

Nancy Larger
RSVP Enrollment & Matching Specialist
NancyL@bbbstampabay.org
352-587-4994

Area: Sumter

Leslie Lee
Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer
LeslieL@bbbstampabay.org
727-239-1121

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion

Karissa Leist
Match Support Specialist
KarissaL@bbbstampabay.org
813-486-7031

Area: Hillsborough

Danielle Leppo
Content Marketing Specialist
DanielleL@bbbstampabay.org
813-285-8872

Area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Alachua

Jennifer Libby
Chief Program Officer/Senior Vice President of Programs
JenniferL@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-3510

Area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion, Polk, Pasco, Sumter

Camellia Lindsey
Community Relations Supervisor
CamelliaL@bbbstampabay.org
(813) 997-4709

Area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion, Pasco, Sumter, Polk

Janet Manganiello
RSVP Program Coordinator
JanetM@bbbstampabay.org
352-587-4954

Area: Sumter

Kelly Martin
Community Relations Specialist
KellyM@bbbstampabay.org
727-336-0080

Area: Pinellas, Hillsborough, Hernando, Citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Alachua, Marion

Eve Mayhew
Program Floater
EveMa@bbbstampabay.org
813-928-8709

Area: Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas

Sarah McCarty
Match Support Specialist II
SarahM@bbbstampabay.org
(863) 640-4699

Area: Polk

Daphne Miles
School-to-Work Coordinator
DaphneM@bbbstampabay.org
813-310-8196

Area: Pinellas

Chad Mitchell
Associate Vice President of Partnership Development
ChadM@bbbstampabay.org
813-928-4427

Area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Pasco, Polk, Hernando, Citrus

Dorothy Mitchell
Accounts Payable Manager
DorothyM@bbbstampabay.org
727 351-4671

Area: pinellas, hillsborough, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Pia Molina
Alachua Program Coordinator
PiaM@bbbstampabay.org
352-221-2183

Area: Alachua

MaryPat Norton
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
MaryPatN@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-8108

Area: pinellas

Carina Oliver
Match Support Specialist
CarinaO@bbbstampabay.org
(813) 997-4192

Area: Pasco

Julia Ortiz
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
JuliaO@bbbstampabay.org
813-415-7042

Area: Hillsborough

Angie Pattison
Partnerships Director
AngieP@bbbstampabay.org
863-220-1116

Area: Polk

Ashelyn Paul
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
AshelynP@bbbstampabay.org
813-778-7016

Area: Hillsborough

Isabella Perello
Bilingual Enrollment & Matching Specialist II
IsabellaP@bbbstampabay.org
727-459-1643

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Hernando, Pinellas, Citrus, Alachua, Marion

Laura Petitt
School-To-Work Coordinator
LauraP@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6743

Area: Pinellas, Hillsborough

Diana Popovich
RSVP Partnerships Director
DianaPO@bbbstampabay.org
352-549-0225

Area: Hernando

Jill Ramos
Associate Vice President of Programs
JillR@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6745

Area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion, Pasco, Sumter, Polk

Alyssa Reas
Match Support Specialist II
AlyssaR@bbbstampabay.org
813-310-9184

Area: Hillsborough, Pasco

Jennifer Redfering
Senior Director of Match Support
JenniferR@bbbstampabay.org
(727) 434-3096

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus

Leslie Rodriguez
Bilingual Match Support Specialist (Pinellas)
LeslieR@bbbstampabay.org
727-225-4493

Area: pinellas

Desiree Holley Ross
Human Resources Director
DesireeR@bbbstampabay.org
813-450-2401

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Melissa Rubino
Enrollment and Matching Supervisor
MelissaR@bbbstampabay.org
727-902-2570

Area: Pinellas

Dallas Ruffin
Big Futures Supervisor
DallasR@bbbstampabay.org
(813) 415-7039

Area: Polk, Pasco, Sumter, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion

Shamika Santos
Grants Specialist
ShamikaS@bbbstampabay.org
813-957-1866

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Denise Savolidis
Big Futures Specialist
DeniseS@bbbstampabay.org
727-338-7914

Area: Pinellas

Kelli Serio
Marketing Director
KelliS@bbbstampabay.org
813-538-4528

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Citrus, Hernando, Alachua, Marion

Jack Sheppard
Vice President of Marketing and Partnership Development
JackS@bbbstampabay.org
727-420-4338

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua

Isabella Simone
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
IsabellaS@bbbstampabay.org
813-712-0187

Area: Hillsborough

Shana Snyder
Senior Enrollment & Matching Supervisor
ShanaS@bbbstampabay.org
813-951-7758

Area: Hillsborough, Polk, Pasco

Casey Taylor
Chief Development Officer/Vice President of Development
CaseyT@bbbstampabay.org
813-504-8581

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Carla Tommie
Donor Database Manager
CarlaT@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3650

Area: Sumter, Pasco, Polk, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Hernando, Citrus, Alachua, Marion

Sandy Traynor
School-To-Work Supervisor
SandyT@bbbstampabay.org
813-389-2783

Area: hillsborough, Polk, pinellas, Pasco, Sumter, citrus, hernando

Heather Vantine
Match Support Specialist
HeatherV@bbbstampabay.org
352-678-9089

Area: Citrus

Ana Villada
Bi-Lingual Match Support Specialist
AnaV@bbbstampabay.org
813-446-5163

Area: hillsborough

Karen Webb
Match Support Specialist -- Polk
KarenW@bbbstampabay.org
863-640-3662

Area: Polk

Joyce White
RSVP Program Coordinator
JoyceW@bbbstampabay.org
352-221-2278

Area: Hernando

Nancy Zoufaly
Match Support Specialist
NancyZ@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3119

Area: Pinellas

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

John Allgeier
Moffitt Cancer Center
Board Audit Committee Chair
Elected 2019
Brian Auld
Tampa Bay Rays, Tampa Bay Rowdies
Honorary Gala Co-Chair, Past Board Chair
Elected 2013
Kent Bailey
Bailey Family Foundation
Member
Elected 2013
Christopher Bauders, CFA
Bank of America
Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair, former Audit Committee Chair
Elected 2017
Ken Beattie
Flowbird
former Board Secretary
Elected 2018
Chris Butler
Raymond James
Elected 2018
Don Byers
Wells Fargo
Board Governance Chair
Elected 12/03/2018
Sergio Cadavid
Jabil
Former Treasurer, former Finance Committee Chair
Elected 2012
Tiffany Colucci
Valley Bank
Elected 10/29/2018
Tammy Davis
StevenDouglas
Former Board Resource Development Co-Chair, Former Board Governance Chair
Elected 5/19/2014
David DeWeese
Regions Banks
Member
Elected 12/9/2019
Isorys A. Dilone
Valet Living, LLC
Member
Elected April 27, 2020
Paul Edwards
Tampa Electric Company
Member
Elected 10/27/2016
Todd Fultz
SDI Construction
Former Bowl For Kids’ Sake Chair
Elected 2012
Mary Ann Fullerton
Community Partner
Gala Auction Co-Chair
Elected 2009
Cristina Hale
BDO USA, LLP
Member
Elected October 26, 2020
Laura Hungiville
Centene Corporation
Member
Elected 12/9/2019
David Judd
Wehr Constructors
Member
Elected 12/9/2019
Kara Klinger
Deloitte, LLP
Member,
Elected 2010
Lisa Langer
PNC
Member
Elected 12/1/2014
Tony Leavine
Brown & Brown Insurance
Board Chair, Former Board Resource Development Co-Chair
Elected 2013
Kara R. LeComte
Community Partner
Member
Elected 5/23/2016
Bethlee McLaughlin
rue21
Companies for Kids Co-chair
Elected 2013
Maureen Mitchell
PWC
Board Secretary
Elected 1/20/2021
Alex Obenauf
KPMG
Member
Elected August 30, 2021
Vincent Pavese
FIS Global
Past Board Chair
Elected 2013
Shelley Powers
Transamerica
Member
Elected 10/28/2019
Richard Salazar
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
Past Board Chair
Elected 2005
Casey Stein
JPMorgan Chase
Member
Elected 2/22/21
Nick Vojnovic
Little Greek
Member
Elected 12/9/2019
Danielle Vona
The Marketing Posse; Outback Steakhouse
Board Resource Development Chair
Elected 6/30/2014
Kathy Wade
Fee & Jeffries, P.A.
Immediate Past Board Chair
Elected 2011
Scott Walker
Tech Data
Companies for Kids Co-Chair
Elected 7/27/2015
S. Scott Walker, Esq.
Folds & Walker, LLC
Member
Elected 2021
David B. Weinstein
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
Member
Elected 3/27/2017

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

The mission of each county-specific Leadership Council is to provide leadership, guidance and volunteer support for local recruitment initiatives, marketing, and fundraising opportunities to advance the programs and mission of Big Brothers Big Sisters.
For more information, contact Casey Taylor,
CaseyT@bbbstampabay.org or 813-769-3604

Hillsborough County
Abigail StClair and Kristen Brand
Council Chair
Pinellas County
Rob Van Tassel and Elizabeth Zuroweste
Council Chair
Pasco County
Howie Taylor and Tyler Wilson
Council Chair


Polk County
Logan Brown
Council Chair
Sumter County
Evelyn Stetler
Council Chair

JOIN THE TEAM

Interested in a BIG career opportunity? Learn more about how you can join our team!

JOB PORTAL