our impact

On Jan. 1, 2015, two local Big Brothers Big Sisters agencies joined forces with a goal of pairing more children with caring adult mentors across Tampa Bay. The previous summer, the Board of Directors from Big Brothers Big Sisters of Pinellas County, Inc. and Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tampa Bay, Inc. unanimously voted to merge. Stephen Koch is CEO/president of the agency, which now includes seven counties and more than 90 experienced employees.

IN 2017

nearly 3,000 children were paired with caring adult mentors in the seven-county service area: Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, Pasco, Citrus, Hernando and Sumter counties.

IN 2018

The agency is positioned to reach more than 3,200 children.

GET INVOLVED

STAFF

SELECT YOUR COUNTY

Stephen Koch
President and Chief Executive Officer
StephenK@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3608

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, hillsborough, Polk

Mindy Aldrich
Match Support Specialist
MindyA@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

Corine Alexander
Operations Specialist
CorineA@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8850

Area: pinellas

Vanessa Balazs
Sulphur Springs Coordinator
VanessaB@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3620

Area: hillsborough

Leandra Bence Garcia
Sr. Match Support Specialist
LeandraG@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3638

Area: hillsborough

Liz Booth
Match Support Specialist
LizB@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6620

Area: hillsborough

Kristin Buitrago
Assistant Director of Enrollment Matching
KristinB@bbbstampabay.org
727-459-1643

Area: pinellas

Darlene Carlson
Regional Executive Director
DarleneC@bbbstampabay.org
352-464-4470

Area: hernando, citrus, Sumter

Sara Carter
Sr. Match Support Specialist
SaraC@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas, citrus, hernando

Brittney Casey
Match Support Specialist
BrittneyC@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6255

Area: hillsborough

Heather Castle
Activities Coordinator and Trainer
HeatherC@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3633

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Sheri Chancey
Director of Partnerships
SheriC@bbbstampabay.org
352-410-4442

Area: hernando, citrus, Sumter

Alexandra Collins
Child Enrollment Specialist
alexandrac@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3629

Area: hillsborough, Pasco, Polk

Michelle Crowder-Soellner
Match Support Specialist
MichelleC@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-4192

Area: Pasco

Erika Davis
School-to-Work Coordinator (Pinellas)
ErikaD@bbbstampabay.org
727-330-4846

Area: pinellas

Ciera Dencker-Young
Match Support Specialist
CieraD@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3123

Area: Pasco

Kathryn Dills
Match Support Specialist
KathrynD@bbbstampabay.org
813-446-5163

Area: hillsborough

Carol Dorsey
Match Support Specialist
CarolD@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

Angie Fortunak
West Tampa Coordinator
AngieF@bbbstampabay.org
813-310-9817

Area: hillsborough

Stephanie Fox
Match Support Specialist
StephanieF@bbbstampabay.org
863-640-3662

Area: Polk

Nancy Francisco
Community Relations Specialist
NancyF@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3611

Area: hillsborough, Polk

J. Frinks
Director of Development, Polk County
JavanF@bbbstampabay.org
863-514-7556

Area: Polk

Linda Gallagher
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
LindaG@bbbstampabay.org
352-678-9089

Area: hernando, citrus, Sumter

Donna Gans
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
DonnaG@bbbstampabay.org
727-410-7989

Area: Pasco

Nicole Garcia
Match Support Specialist
NicoleGa@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-4109

Area: pinellas

Cristin Garrie
Match Support Specialist
CristinG@bbbstampabay.org
727-434-3104

Area: pinellas

Tani Gray
Office Manager/Executive Assistant
TaniG@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3660

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Kate Griffin
Match Support Specialist
KateG@bbbstampabay.org
727-631-8031

Area: pinellas

Nicole Griswold
Match Support Specialist
NicoleG@bbbstampabay.org
727-580-3578

Area: Pasco

Margaret Grobisen
Development Director
MargaretG@bbbstampabay.org
727-336-0080

Area: pinellas, hillsborough, Pasco, Polk

Sylvia Gutierrez
Director of Enrollment Matching
SylviaG@bbbstampabay.org
727-735-5447

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter

Tiffanie Hagar
Quality Assurance/Retention Specialist
TiffanieH@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6921

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Josh Hagg
Director of Events Management
JoshH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3614

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, Pasco, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Polk

Vanessa Halasz
Senior Match Support Specialist (Bi-lingual)
VanessaH@bbbstampabay.org
727-225-4493

Area: pinellas

Catie Haas
Match Support Specialist
CatieH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3613

Area: hillsborough

Amy Hollington
Associate VP of Development
AmyH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3636

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, Pasco, Polk

Sara Holloman
Match Support Specialist
SaraH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3622

Area: hillsborough

Josephine Hollist
Senior Match Support Supervisor
JosephineH@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3612

Area: hillsborough

Eve Hosley-Moore
Pasco & Polk Program Supervisor
EveM@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3615

Area: Pasco

Berny Jacques
Development Director (Pinellas)
BernyJ@bbbstampabay.org
727-277-1332

Area: pinellas

Demetria Johnson
Program Information Specialist
DemetriaJ@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4667

Area: pinellas

Karen Kampel
Partnerships Director
KarenK@bbbstampabay.org
727-480-8381

Area: pinellas

Michelle Keating
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
MichelleK@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

Lindsey Keogh
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
LindseyK@bbbstampabay.org
813-486-3355

Area: hillsborough

Ariva Kristoff-Jones
Match Support Specialist
ArivaK@bbbstampabay.org
727-431-3102

Area: pinellas

Deb Kristol-Irwin
Partnerships Director
DebK@bbbstampabay.org
813-997-6881

Area: Pasco

Dawn Kuhn
Senior Director of Events
DawnK@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4669

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Nancy Larger
RSVP Program Director
NancyL@bbbstampabay.org
352-587-4994

Area: Sumter

Donna Ledford
RSVP Match Support Specialist
DonnaL@bbbstampabay.org
352-587-4954

Area: Sumter

Chelsey Ledoux
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
ChelseyL@BBBSTampaBay.org
727-748-5925

Area: pinellas

Leslie Lee
Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer
LeslieL@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4670

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Jennifer Libby
Senior Vice President of Programs
JenniferL@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3616

Area: hillsborough, Polk, Pasco, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter

Camellia Lindsey
Community Relations Specialist
CamelliaL@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3631

Area: hillsborough

Bonnie Mangione
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
BonnieM@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3635

Area: hillsborough

Sarah McCarty
Senior Match Support Specialist
SarahM@bbbstampabay.org
(863) 640-4699

Area: Polk

Chad Mitchell
Partnerships Director
ChadM@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3600

Area: hillsborough

Dorothy Mitchell
Accounts Payable Manager
DorothyM@bbbstampabay.org
727 351-4671

Area: pinellas, hillsborough, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Sarah Nakhleh
Pinellas Match Support Supervisor
SarahN@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4672

Area: pinellas

Shirley Nix
Community Relations Specialist (Intake)
ShirleyN@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860 x221

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter

Mary Nunez
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
MaryN@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4674

Area: pinellas

Victoria O'Neil
Match Support Specialist
VictoriaO@bbbstampabay.org
813-389-5966

Area: pinellas

Julia Ortiz
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
JuliaO@bbbstampabay.org

Area: hillsborough

Angie Pattison
Partnerships Director
AngieP@bbbstampabay.org
863-220-1116

Area: Polk

Donna Perkins
Finance Coordinator
DonnaP@bbbstampabay.org
813-310-9186

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Lindsey Powell
Corporate Partnerships Director (Pinellas)
LindseyP@bbbstampabay.org
727-599-5486

Area: pinellas

Cheyenne Ram
Match Support Specialist
CheyenneR@bbbstampabay.org
813-486-7031

Area: hillsborough

Jill Ramos
Associate Vice President of Programs
JillR@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3628

Area: hillsborough, Polk, Pasco, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter

Alyssa Reas
Match Support Specialist
AlyssaR@bbbstampabay.org

Area: hillsborough

Simone Reddick
East Tampa Coordinator
SimoneR@bbbstampabay.org
813-758-8425

Area: hillsborough

Jennifer Redfering
Senior Director of Match Support
JenniferR@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4676

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, hillsborough, Pasco, Polk

Deviney Rodriguez
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
DevineyR@bbbstampabay.org
727-902-2584

Area: hillsborough

Desiree Holley Ross
Human Resources Director
DesireeR@bbbstampabay.org
813-450-2401

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Melissa Rubino
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
MelissaR@bbbstampabay.org
727-902-2570

Area: pinellas

Dallas Ruffin
School-To-Work Coordinator
DallasR@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3618

Area: hillsborough, pinellas

Cathleen Schneider
Match Support Specialist
CathleenS@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

Claire Selius
Director of Marketing & Communications
ClaireS@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3621

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, Sumter, citrus, Pasco, Polk

Kelli Serio
Digital Engagement Specialist
KelliS@bbbstampbay.org
813-538-4528

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Jack Sheppard
Managing Director of Marketing and Partnership Development
JackS@bbbstampabay.org
727-420-4338

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Shana Snyder
Enrollment and Matching Coordinator
ShanaS@bbbstampabay.org
813-951-7758

Area: hillsborough

Lynette Thomas
Match Support Specialist
LynetteT@bbbstampabay.org
727-351-4006

Area: pinellas

Carla Tommie
Database Manager
CarlaT@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3650

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, Polk

Sandy Traynor
School-To-Work Coordinator
SandyT@bbbstampabay.org
813-389-2783

Area: hillsborough

Yvette Triana
Enrollment and Matching Specialist (Bi-lingual)
YvetteT@bbbstampabay.org
813-440-8017

Area: hillsborough

De Anna Ward
VP of Development/Chief Development Officer
DeannaW@bbbstampabay.org
813-769-3604

Area: hillsborough, pinellas, hernando, Sumter, citrus, Pasco, Polk

Nehemiah Warner
Director of Grant Writing Management
NehemiahW@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860 x260

Area: pinellas, hernando, citrus, Sumter, Pasco, hillsborough, Polk

Mackenzie Wooten
Enrollment and Matching Specialist
MackenzieW@BBBStampabay.org
863-393-8041

Area: Polk

Liz Ziesmer
Match Support Specialist
LizH@bbbstampabay.org
727-518-8860

Area: pinellas

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jason Ashton
Call Pass Tech
Member
Elected 2015
Mike Attinella
Community Partner
Treasurer & Finance Comittee Chair
Elected 2013
Brian Auld
Tampa Bay Rays, Inc
Past Board Chair
Elected 2013
Jennifer Autry
PepsiCo-PBC
Member
Elected 2015
Kent Bailey
Bailey Family Foundation
Member
Elected 2013
Christopher Bauders, CFA
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Member
Elected 2017
Sergio Cadavid
Jabil
Member
Elected 2012
Irv Cohen
Innovations Capital Group
Past Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair
Elected 2011
Tammy Curtis
StevenDouglas
Co-Chair of Resource Development Committee, Former Board Governance Chair
Elected May 19, 2014
Ryan Deneen
Cherry Bekaert, LLP
Member
Elected 2014
Paul Edwards
Tampa Electric Company
Member
Elected 2016
Tina Ford
USAmeriBank
Member
Elected 2017
David Fox
Community Partner
Member
Elected 2010
Todd Fultz
Plaza Construction
Bowl For Kids’ Sake Chair
Elected 2012
Mary Ann Fullerton
Community Volunteer
Gala Live Auction Chair,
Elected 2009
Sean Goodrich
Raymond James & Associates, Inc.
Member
Elected 2010
Andrew Jenkins
Bush Ross P.A.
Member
Elected 2004
Kara Klinger
Deloitte, LLP
Member,
Elected 2010
Michael Kraskow
Community Volunteer
Member
Elected 2010
Lisa Langer
PNC
Member
Elected 2014
Tony Leavine
Brown & Brown of Florida
Resource Development Committee Co-Chair
Elected 2013
Kara R. Lecomte
Center State Bank
Member
Elected 2016
Bethlee McLaughlin
Community Partner
Companies for Kids Co-chair
Elected 2013
Vincent Pavese
FIS Global
Board Chair
Elected 2013
Richard Salazar
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
Member
Elected 2005
Kait Scheele
Community Volunteer
Gala Silent Auction Chair
Elected 2011
George Spowart
Community Partner
Marketing Committee
Elected 2013
Stephanie Stanfield
Regions Bank
Member
Elected 2015
Kathryn Supernaw
MetLife
Secretary
Elected 2015
Pamme Taylor
WellCare Health Plans, Inc.
Member
Elected 2012
Joe Trepani
Tech Data
Companies for Kids Co-chair
Elected 2011
Paul Vincent
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Resource Deelopment Committee Co-Chair
Elected 2014
Danielle Vona
The Marketing Posse
Marketing Committee
Elected 2014
Kathy Wade
Fee & Jeffries, P.A.
Member
Elected 2011
Scott Walker
Tech Data
Member
Elected 2015
David B. Weinstein
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
Member
Elected 2017

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

Polk County
Rod Crowley
Council Chair
Hillsborough County
Michael Ferrone and Dina Vann
Council Chair
Pinellas County
Ashley Westfall and Jessica Leone
Council Chair

JOIN THE TEAM

Interested in a BIG career opportunity? Learn more about how you can join our team!

JOB PORTAL